Week Two Wrap-Up

20140112-184500.jpg

Here’s my week two set up.

I tried to make it a little themey, started off with some really pretty butterfly washi tape I got from Spotlight. The big butterfly on the left page I cut from some spare cards I had lying around.

As you can see I’m still on holiday, so not an awful lot going on. I’m still experimenting with my Todos, as you can see the ones on the left are in a slightly different format from the ones on the right. Still not sure. Any thoughts on how you organise your todos would be awesome. I’m trying to very basically implement the GTD system, using the To Do stickies on my dashboard as my ‘inbox’, then moving things onto the right day or appropriate Todo list in the section further back. It’s working okay for now, not sure how it will handle my busier schedule come Feb.

I liked the colours this week but I think it’s a little simple. Any opinions? Advice? I’m still very much an newbie decorator/scrapbooker, so I’d appreciate any thoughts.

Oh and one last thing! I just noticed today that the notepad in the back of my planner is the exact same size as the insert pages! Which essentially means I have a whole bunch of extra paper right there! I just have to punch the holes and I’m away. Very exciting!

3 thoughts on “Week Two Wrap-Up

  1. Pingback: Zero to Hero : Day 12 | Nicole Sloan's Writing

Leave a Reply

