Who am I and why am I here?

Hi guys!

I’ve decided to start this blog to share my new-found love of planners and stationary and stickers with the world! Happily, this decision coincided with the start of the Zero to Hero blogging challenge set by the Daily Post. The link to this challenge is on the right hand side. Day 1’s challenge is to answer a very philosophical question: who am I and why am I here? (Here being WordPress.com!)

Well, after spending days and weeks trailing Pinterest and the general interweb looking at other people’s amazing Filofaxes and planners, I just had to have one myself to start off 2014 right! I have always loved stationary and the like, but since university I’ve been buying and using more for practicality than prettiness and eye-candy. This year I am hoping to do both.

2014 is going to be an interesting year for me. I’m quarter-way through a two year grad school programme in Biology, and after June this year I will be working on a Master’s project. I have also landed a job as a resident assistant in one of the halls at my university. All this means I will need to be super organised this year, and I thought why not do it in style!

I’ll be using this blog to show off my new stationary, planner, and the designs I come up with for each week. I’ll also discuss organisation and other fun things I find to do with my planner and stationary. Later this week I will do a full planer walk through post, but for now here is a picture of my planner in all its glory.

20140103-193938.jpg

It’s a Kikki-k medium planner that I bought on sale in December. It’s really pretty as you can see, and is made of this durable and lovely-feeling canvas material.

So I hope that’s given a quick insight into me and what this blog is all about.

Catch you next time!

6 thoughts on “Who am I and why am I here?

Leave a Reply

